The Dieline

Screen Shot 2018-11-05 at 9.12.05 PM.png

https://beta.thedieline.com/

The Dieline is a design blog geared toward the “packaging community” to advocate innovation and creativity. The blog was established in 2007 by Andrew Gibbs for people in the package community to share their creative designs and has since flourished into “a high-level bespoke creative platform for package designers, brand designers, consumer brands, agencies, suppliers, sustainability experts, students, and packaging manufacturers”, according to the About page on the blog. When I found this specific blog I was very intrigued because ever since I was little the packaging for a product meant the most to me, and it still does. It doesn’t matter if what’s in the packaging is a pair of Louboutin’s or some form of “poop spray”, if the packaging is cute, creative and draws my eye to it, I will most likely buy it. Personally, I feel that packaging is one of the most important aspects of a product. It’s the first impression of your product for the consumer before they even know what your product is, so this blog was definitely right up my alley. The blog itself is very well organized and visually appealing, making you want to keep searching through the site and keep on reading. Check out more of the blog posts that The Dieline has posted by clicking the link I inserted above!

Leave a comment