Hawaiian Airlines- Lindon Leader

hawaiian-airlines2.gif

This logo was created by Lindon Leader. I thought that this logo used positive and negative space to its advantage by combining the woman’s hair with the flower. If you look closely you can see the purple side of the flower logo is actually supposed to represent her hair along with completing a part of the flower. Also, her facial features cut-outs are made up of the pink side of the flower. This use of positive and negative space balances each other out. This logo is pleasing to the eye, and is a great representation of Hawaii. You can find Hawaiian Airlines website here: https://www.hawaiianairlines.com/

1 thought on “Hawaiian Airlines- Lindon Leader

  1. edwardbossong

    I respect this logo choice as it is not one of popular visibility. The playful balance of positive and negative space between the woman’s face, her hair, and the flower work successfully together. I strongly agree with your comment that, “This logo is pleasing to the eye, and is a great representation of Hawaii.” I appreciate the color choice of the logo as all three colors together embody the personality and ambiance of the Hawaiian islands. The orange flower to me also doubles as a metaphorical shining sun overhead the woman, a key mental characteristic of Hawaii. Overall, a neat logo that I am surprised to have not seen more of…I guess I just have to book a flight to Hawaii then 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment