Tattoos and Brews

I saw this flyer in a local coffee and ale shop in my hometown. The event is a tattoo festival held every fall at a local brewery. The main thing I noticed about the flyer is that there is a high contrast level with the background and main text, making it eye catching and easy to notice. I also likes the use of contrasting color with the orange and blue. The different colors used for the type show a hierarchy of information clearly. One thing I noticed was that the flyer is pretty symmetrical, however, I think the colors still get the viewers attention and the stripes in the middle bring your eye across the page. I also liked how they used a tint of the main background color to create the bubbles which gives interest without taking over too much of the viewers attention.

Leave a comment